Eliminator - 09/07/2021


Fishery Focus

The format for this match is new for the BCAC, driven by the current circumstances, but if popular may find its way into the calendar permanently in some way.


  • Venues: Linear Fisheries – Brasenose 1 & Brasenose 2
  • Dates: 9th – 11th July AND 23rd – 25th July
  • Entry Price: £400 per pair


  • The competition will be open to 32 pairs (16 per Lake) on a first come first served basis.
  • The Match will be fished over Two Legs on Two Lakes and will be decided on a cumulative points basis.
  • At the start of the first weekend Anglers will draw which lake they will fish that weekend, they will then draw their peg. Both draws will be “ Out of The Bag”.
  • On the second weekend anglers will fish the other lake and an “Out of The Bag” draw will again take place to determine swims.
  • The winners of each lake will be decided on a total weight basis and awarded 16 points. Points will then reduce in line with the ranking on that lake. If no fish are caught by a pair then they will receive no points.
  • EG: 1st 16 points, 2nd 15 points, 3rd  14 points, Etc…
  • The Pair with the largest points total over the two lags will be crowed Champions.
  • If pairs are drawing on points after two legs, Total Cumulative weight over the two legs will decide the rankings.
  • If there is still a draw most fish caught over the two legs will decide rankings. After that if still drawing the Biggest Fish will decide. In the unlikely event there is still a draw the pair with fastest fish will decide the ranking.


  • 1st – £2000
  • 2nd – £800
  • 3rd – £400
  • Biggest Fish (each lake / each match) – £200
  • Fastest Fish (each lake / each match) – £100

*Prize pot will be dependant on full ticket allocation

Competitor List

Barry Swift & Jamie Farr
Kevin McConnell & Alister Kirkhope
JACK MEYER & Lewis Swift
Jamie Nicholson & Adrian Nicholson
Paul Branfield & David Martin
Lewis Gray & Dylan Willet
Andy Grant & Callum Grant
Jane Henthorn & Paula Marriott
Kieren Joseph & Callum Lee
James Brown & Ewan Roberts
Liam Morgan & Wayne Fearon
Colin Scott & Andy Mundy
Tom Aspital & Gareth Evans
Mark Bartlett & Kevin Hewitt
Keiran Sefton & Shane Kent
Charlie Stone & Daniel Gardner
Ashley Izzard & Tony Reynolds
Jason Dowling & Joe Sanders
Ste Alford & Dean Crust
James Pither & Bruce Larg
Leigh Saunders & Mark Gregory
Craig Burger & Lee Broad
Edward Mckenna & Mike Williams
William Oflynn & Daniel Oflynn
Craig Hooper & Tom Higgins
Simon Gardner & Kevin Gardner
Adaml Lee & Billy Evans
Andrew Roberts & Joe Sallis
Billy Flowers & Jamie Londors
Catherine Robertson & Joanne Barlow
Dave Barlow & Matt Barlow
Keifer Brewer & Kyle Poxon